» Ways to Give » 
Text Resize

Bequest Language

1. General Bequest:

I give $_____ [or specified property] to the Jewish Federation of Cleveland, Cleveland, Ohio (the "Federation"), to be used exclusively for the ongoing charitable purposes of the Federation, and not subject to the general obligations of the Federation.

2. Specific Bequest to Establish a Named Endowment Fund:

I give $_____ [or specified property], to the Jewish Federation of Cleveland, Cleveland, Ohio (the "Federation"), to establish a fund to be known as the "[NAME] Endowment Fund" (the "Fund"), to support [purpose], to be administered in accordance with the Federation's current and future rules governing the operation of endowment funds, and to be used exclusively for the charitable purpose of the Fund and the ongoing charitable purposes of the Federation, and not subject to the general obligations of the Federation.

3. Specific Bequest to an Existing Fund of the Federation:

I give $_____ [or specified property], to the Jewish Federation of Cleveland, Cleveland, Ohio (the "Federation"), to augment the [NAME] Endowment Fund of the Federation (the "Fund"), to be administered in accordance with the Federation's current and future rules governing the operation of endowment funds, and to be used exclusively for the charitable purpose of the Fund and the ongoing charitable purposes of the Federation, and not subject to the general obligations of the Federation.

scriptsknown

Contact Us

Steve Hoffman 216-593-2900 shoffman@jcfcleve.org
Hedy Milgrom 216-593-2850 hmilgrom@jcfcleve.org
Carol Wolf 216-593-2805 cwolf@jcfcleve.org
Ann Garson 216-593-2814 agarson@jcfcleve.org
Matthew Kaliff 216-593-2831 mkaliff@jcfcleve.org
Janet Shapiro 216-593-2875 jshapiro@jcfcleve.org
Jennifer Schwarz 216-593-2816 jschwarz@jcfcleve.org
Michael Cole 216-593-2795 mcole@jcfcleve.org
Lisa Hacker 216-593-2792 Lhacker@jcfcleve.org
Jessie Bruder 216-593-2869 jbruder@jcfcleve.org

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

© 2018 Crescendo Interactive, Inc. PRIVACY STATEMENT
This site is informational and educational in nature. It is not offering professional tax, legal, or accounting advice.
For specific advice about the effect of any planning concept on your tax or financial situation or with your estate, please consult a qualified professional advisor.