» Ways to Give » 
Text Resize
Print This
Email This
Calculate Plan
eBrochure
Contact Us
View Video

Donor Advised Fund

Are you looking for a way to benefit Jewish Federation of Cleveland both now and in the future? Would you like to simplify your annual and lifetime charitable giving?

A donor advised fund (or DAF) might be a great solution for you. You can also use a DAF to distribute gifts to numerous charities. With a DAF, you can make gifts to charity during your lifetime, and when you pass away, your children can carry on your legacy of giving.

Donor Advised Fund
Stock or Cash
Donor Advised Fund
Federation
Charity image

Benefits of a donor advised fund

  • Establish a flexible vehicle for annual charitable giving
  • Benefit from a more tax and cost efficient alternative to a private foundation
  • Receive an estate tax deduction and savings from your gift
  • Obtain a charitable income tax deduction in the year of your gift

How a donor advised fund works

  1. You make an initial, irrevocable gift of cash or stock to fund a DAF at Jewish Federation of Cleveland.
  2. The assets in your DAF grow tax-free.
  3. You make annual recommendations on gifts to be made from your DAF.
  4. When you pass away, your children may recommend charitable gifts from your DAF.

More on donor advised funds

A donor advised fund has several advantages when compared to a private foundation. The start-up time and cost are minimal for DAFs, and gifts to DAFs are generally deductible at fair market value. A DAF is also not subject to the distribution requirements and certain excise taxes faced by private foundations.

Contact us

If you have any questions about donor advised funds, please contact us. We would be happy to assist you and answer any questions you might have.

Print This
Email This
Calculate Plan
eBrochure
Contact Us
View Video
scriptsknown

Contact Us

Erika B. Rudin-Luria 216-593-2867 erudin-luria@jcfcleve.org
Carol Wolf 216-593-2805 cwolf@jcfcleve.org
Ann Garson 216-593-2814 agarson@jcfcleve.org
Matthew Kaliff 216-593-2831 mkaliff@jcfcleve.org
Hedy Milgrom 216-593-2850 hmilgrom@jcfcleve.org
Janet Shapiro 216-593-2875 jshapiro@jcfcleve.org
Jennifer Schwarz 216-593-2816 jschwarz@jcfcleve.org
Michael Cole 216-593-2795 mcole@jcfcleve.org
Lisa Hacker 216-593-2792 Lhacker@jcfcleve.org
Jessie Bruder 216-593-2869 jbruder@jcfcleve.org

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

© 2019 Crescendo Interactive, Inc. PRIVACY STATEMENT
This site is informational and educational in nature. It is not offering professional tax, legal, or accounting advice.
For specific advice about the effect of any planning concept on your tax or financial situation or with your estate, please consult a qualified professional advisor.