Text Resize
Print This
Email This
Calculate Plan
eBrochure
Contact Us
View Video
Mobile Video Button

Charitable Lead Trust (for Family)

If you are looking for a way to pass on some of your assets to your family while reducing or eliminating gift or estate taxes, a charitable lead trust is an excellent option.

Charitable Lead Trust
Property
Lead Trust
Income to Federation
Trust to Family
Charity image

Benefits of a charitable lead trust

  • Receive a gift or estate tax charitable deduction
  • Pass inheritance on to family at a reduced or zero cost
  • Establish a vehicle from which you can make annual gifts to charity

How a charitable lead trust works

  1. You make a contribution of your property to fund a trust that pays Jewish Federation of Cleveland income for a number of years.
  2. You receive a gift or estate tax deduction at the time of your gift.
  3. After a period of time, your family receives the trust assets plus any additional growth in value.

Contact us

If you have any questions about charitable lead trusts, please contact us. We would be happy to assist you and answer any questions you might have and to provide you with an illustration demonstrating your specific tax benefits.

Print This
Email This
Calculate Plan
eBrochure
Contact Us
View Video
scriptsknown

Contact Us

Steve Hoffman 216-593-2900 shoffman@jcfcleve.org
Hedy Milgrom 216-593-2850 hmilgrom@jcfcleve.org
Alan Gross 216-593-2818 agross@jcfcleve.org
Michael Cole 216-593-2795 mcole@jcfcleve.org
Ann Garson 216-593-2814 agarson@jcfcleve.org
Matthew Kaliff 216-593-2831 mkaliff@jcfcleve.org
Carol Wolf 216-593-2805 cwolf@jcfcleve.org

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

© 2018 Crescendo Interactive, Inc. PRIVACY STATEMENT
This site is informational and educational in nature. It is not offering professional tax, legal, or accounting advice.
For specific advice about the effect of any planning concept on your tax or financial situation or with your estate, please consult a qualified professional advisor.