Text Resize
Print This
Email This
Calculate Plan
eBrochure
Contact Us
View Video

Gifts of Real Estate

Donating appreciated real estate, such as a home, vacation property, undeveloped land, farmland, ranch or commercial property can make a great gift to Jewish Federation of Cleveland.

Gifts of Real Estate
Real Estate
Federation
Charity image

Benefits of gifts of real estate

  • Avoid paying capital gains tax on the sale of the real estate
  • Receive a charitable income tax deduction based on the value of the gift
  • Leave a lasting legacy to Jewish Federation of Cleveland

How to make a gift of real estate

Your real property may be given to Jewish Federation of Cleveland by executing or signing a deed transferring ownership. You may deed part or all of your real property to Jewish Federation of Cleveland. Your gift will generally be based on the property's fair market value, which must be established by an independent appraisal.

Contact us

If you have any questions about gifts of real estate, please contact us. We would be happy to assist you and answer any questions that you have.

Print This
Email This
Calculate Plan
eBrochure
Contact Us
View Video
scriptsknown

Contact Us

Steve Hoffman 216-593-2900 shoffman@jcfcleve.org
Hedy Milgrom 216-593-2850 hmilgrom@jcfcleve.org
Carol Wolf 216-593-2805 cwolf@jcfcleve.org
Ann Garson 216-593-2814 agarson@jcfcleve.org
Matthew Kaliff 216-593-2831 mkaliff@jcfcleve.org
Janet Shapiro 216-593-2875 jshapiro@jcfcleve.org
Jennifer Schwarz 216-593-2816 jschwarz@jcfcleve.org
Michael Cole 216-593-2795 mcole@jcfcleve.org
Lisa Hacker 216-593-2792 Lhacker@jcfcleve.org
Jessie Bruder 216-593-2869 jbruder@jcfcleve.org

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

© 2018 Crescendo Interactive, Inc. PRIVACY STATEMENT
This site is informational and educational in nature. It is not offering professional tax, legal, or accounting advice.
For specific advice about the effect of any planning concept on your tax or financial situation or with your estate, please consult a qualified professional advisor.