Text Resize

Help Charitable Remainder Annuity Trust for Term of 1-20 Years
Gift Date
Enter the date of the gift. Example: Mo/Day/Yr, 7/14/2000. If you enter an invalid date, such as a letter or blank, the system will default to the current date.
The current Rate of the Month (AFR) will display in the drop down box. Choose one of the three rates offered.
Enter the name of the Donor. You may use such titles as "Mr.", "Mrs.", "Dr.", "Rev.", "Jr.", etc.
Enter the name of the Beneficiary. You may use such titles as "Mr.", "Mrs.", "Dr.", "Rev.", "Jr.", etc.
Years
Enter the term of years the trust will last, i.e., distribute income to the named beneficiary(ies). The term cannot exceed 20 years.
Enter the amount of cash or the fair market value (FMV) of the asset(s) used to fund the CGA. For assets such as real estate, closely-held stock and other hard to value assets, the FMV would be the appraised value of the property on the date of the gift.
%
Enter the percent income payout to the donor. You must select a trust percent payout of 5% or more.
Monthly Quarterly Semiannual Annual
Select either monthly, quarterly, semiannual, or annual income payments to the beneficiary(ies) of the income. The choice of payment frequency does affect the amount of the charitable deduction as the more frequent the payment (i.e. monthly as opposed to annually), the smaller the donor's tax deduction.
scriptsknown

Contact Us

Erika B. Rudin-Luria 216-593-2867 erudin-luria@jcfcleve.org
Rachel Lappen 216-593-2841 rlappen@jcfcleve.org
Carol Wolf 216-593-2805 cwolf@jcfcleve.org
Ann Garson 216-593-2814 agarson@jcfcleve.org
Matthew Kaliff 216-593-2831 mkaliff@jcfcleve.org
Hedy Milgrom 216-593-2850 hmilgrom@jcfcleve.org
Rebecca Sattin 216-593-2873 rsattin@jcfcleve.org
Jennifer Schwarz 216-593-2816 jschwarz@jcfcleve.org

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

© 2022 Crescendo Interactive, Inc. PRIVACY STATEMENT
This site is informational and educational in nature. It is not offering professional tax, legal, or accounting advice.
For specific advice about the effect of any planning concept on your tax or financial situation or with your estate, please consult a qualified professional advisor.