Text Resize
Print This
Email This
Calculate Plan
eBrochure
Contact Us
View Video
Mobile Video Button

Give It Twice Trust - Help Family and Charity

You may be looking for a way to provide your children with income while making a gift to Jewish Federation of Cleveland. The "give it twice" trust is a popular option that allows you to transfer your IRA or other asset at death to fund a term of years charitable remainder unitrust. We call this kind of unitrust a give it twice trust because you can use the trust to pay income first to your family for a number of years and then distribute the balance of the trust to charity.

Give it Twice Trust
IRA
Unitrust
Children
Federation
Charity image

Benefits of a give it twice trust

  • Use the full value of your unused retirement account to provide income to your surviving spouse and to provide income to children or other loved ones for a specified period of time
  • Create an estate tax deduction and savings from the charitable gift
  • Support the important charitable work of Jewish Federation of Cleveland

How a give it twice trust works

  1. We can help you and your attorney with the process of creating a charitable remainder unitrust.
  2. You complete an IRA or other retirement account beneficiary designation form, naming the charitable trust as the beneficiary, and return the form to the account custodian.
  3. When you pass away, the custodian will transfer your retirement account to the charitable trust.
  4. The trust will pay income to your spouse, children or other individual beneficiaries for their life, term of years or life plus term of years.
  5. At the conclusion of the payments, the balance of the trust will be transferred to Jewish Federation of Cleveland.

Contact us

If you have any questions about a give it twice trust, please contact us. We would be happy to assist you and answer any questions you might have.

Print This
Email This
Calculate Plan
eBrochure
Contact Us
View Video
scriptsknown

Contact Us

Steve Hoffman 216-593-2900 shoffman@jcfcleve.org
Hedy Milgrom 216-593-2850 hmilgrom@jcfcleve.org
Alan Gross 216-593-2818 agross@jcfcleve.org
Michael Cole 216-593-2795 mcole@jcfcleve.org
Ann Garson 216-593-2814 agarson@jcfcleve.org
Matthew Kaliff 216-593-2831 mkaliff@jcfcleve.org
Carol Wolf 216-593-2805 cwolf@jcfcleve.org

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

© 2018 Crescendo Interactive, Inc. PRIVACY STATEMENT
This site is informational and educational in nature. It is not offering professional tax, legal, or accounting advice.
For specific advice about the effect of any planning concept on your tax or financial situation or with your estate, please consult a qualified professional advisor.